Skip to content

E-Visa Service Initiated by Russia for 55 Nations’ Citizens. EU – Yes, US, UK and Canada – No

On August 1st, Russia followed through on its commitment by introducing an online visa processing service. Individuals hailing from 55 specified countries can utilize this platform,, to procure a Russian e-visa.

How much time does visa issuance require? According to the Russian Foreign Ministry’s official website, the visa issuance process will be completed within 4 calendar days, weekends inclusive.

Is it mandatory to secure an invitation from Russia or make hotel and flight bookings? No, merely completing an application form suffices.

What is the charge for processing the visa? The visa processing fee stands at $52. For children up to the age of 6, it is reduced to $2.

What is the validity period of the visa? When should one apply for it? The unified e-visa remains valid for 60 days from the issuance date, allowing a maximum stay of 16 days from the entry date in the Russian Federation. It’s advised to submit the visa application at least 4 calendar days prior to the proposed entry date into the Russian Federation.

What additional information is essential regarding the Russian e-visa? The unified e-visa facilitates a one-time entry into the Russian Federation, permitting stay for diverse purposes, including tourism, guest visits, business, scientific and cultural endeavors.

Eligible countries, listed in alphabetical order, are:

  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. Cambodia
  7. China
  8. Croatia
  9. Cyprus
  10. Czech Republic
  11. Denmark
  12. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
  13. Estonia
  14. Finland
  15. France
  16. Germany
  17. Greece
  18. Hungary
  19. Iceland
  20. India
  21. Indonesia
  22. Iran
  23. Ireland
  24. Italy
  25. Japan
  26. Kuwait
  27. Latvia
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Lithuania
  30. Luxembourg
  31. Malaysia
  32. Malta
  33. Mexico
  34. Monaco
  35. Myanmar
  36. Netherlands
  37. North Macedonia
  38. Norway
  39. Oman
  40. Philippines
  41. Poland
  42. Portugal
  43. Romania
  44. San Marino
  45. Saudi Arabia
  46. Serbia
  47. Singapore
  48. Slovakia
  49. Slovenia
  50. Spain
  51. Sweden
  52. Switzerland
  53. Taiwan, China
  54. Turkey
  55. Vatican
  56. Vietnam

Source: tripsteer.


1 thought on “E-Visa Service Initiated by Russia for 55 Nations’ Citizens. EU – Yes, US, UK and Canada – No”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *